Log On


| remind me | new user |

Get Connected:



To recognize those individuals for their significant achievements through a lifetime of effort and service to their Club(s), the club management profession and the CSCM. 

The call for nominations for the award shall be issued annually but the award shall not necessarily be awarded annually and shall not be limited to one recipient in any given year.


Candidates for this award must meet most of the following criteria:

  • Be an Active, International, Honorary Life or Alumni member in good standing of the CSCM;
  • Minimum 15 years service in the club industry in a management capacity
  • Distinguished service at the CSCM Branch level or on the CSCM National Board of Directors
  • Have demonstrated outstanding professionalism through his or her efforts and/or achievements in the club management profession
  • Have brought recognition to the club management profession in some significant or unique way
  • Have widespread support and respect of their peers in the club management profession 


Nominations may be made either by a CSCM Branch or by the CSCM Board of Directors.  There shall be no limit on the number of nominations made by any one Branch.

A call for nominations is issued annually months in advance of the CSCM Conference.  Nominations, complete with all supporting documentation, must be submitted to CSCM by email.

All nominations shall be forwarded to the CSCM Awards Committee for review.  The Awards Committee shall then submit a recommendation to the CSCM Board of Directors for approval at least one month in advance of the national conference.

 Download President's Award Nomination Form (DOC)

Nomination submission deadline - Friday July 14, 2017


The award includes a personalized commemorative item and letter from the CSCM President to the recipient as well as the recipient's Club Board where appropriate.


1997 - C. Parkinson, FPCM
1998 - R. Ayoub, FPCM
1999 -  J. Furlong
2000 - R. Brett
2002 - H. Broschek, FPCM
2003 - J. Furlong
2004 - K. Oleschuk, FPCM
2005 - U. Hahn
2006 - J. Novotny
2007 - H. Obermeier
2008 - J. Adams
2009 - G. Smale, FPCM
2010 - G. Pinches, FPCM
2012 - D Matte, CCM
2013 - A. Geddes, FPCM
         - M.E. Sullivan, CCM
2014 - D. Houghton, CCM
2016 - G. Richardson, CCM